Notice

  • From Monday 17th December – Wednesday 19th December, Lewsey Sports Park Swimming Pool will be closed from 09.00 – 17.00hrs. During lunch time hours members can use Lea Manor Recreation Swimming facilities instead. 

Swimming Teacher Courses

     Teaching Swimming Facebook

 my greatest joy comes from teaching quote 1

 

 

Becoming a swimming teacher means you can look forward to an active and challenging role with great chances of employment. Swimming Teaching is an exciting and fulfilling career and the flexible hours can give you the opportunity to fit your career around looking after your children, study or work commitments. Many teachers get tremendous satisfaction from helping people to learn an important life skill and seeing swimmers progress and develop. The first qualification all future teachers need is the level 1 swimming assistant and then the level 2 swimming teacher qualification can be completed. 

Book your swimming teacher training course here

2018/19 Courses

All classes listed below are held at Inspire: Luton Sports Village

Level 1 swimming assistant courses (4 days) 

  • Level 1 swimming assistant Monday 3rd December – Thursday 6th December (closing date for bookings 19th November)
  • Level 1 swimming assistant Monday 18th February - Thursday 24th February (closing date for bookings 4th February)

Level 2 swimming teacher (8 day course) 

  • Level 2 swimming teacher Monday 21st January - Tuesday 29th January (closing date for bookings 7th January)
  • Level 2 swimming teacher Monday 8th April - Tuesday 16th April (closing date for bookings 25th March) 

For more information please speak to Active Training & Development on 01582 400272