Notice

  • Lea Manor Recreation Centre Customers:  Please call in centre before travelling in for a swim tomorrow morning (Tuesday 23rd). GYM OPEN AS USUAL
banner swim dive hydra book lessons

Book Lessons

 New Customers

Our swimming lessons run in 10 week blocks. New customers can join the scheme at any point up until week 8.

2017 Enrolments Open for New Customers on:

Course 1

Tuesday 2 January – Friday 9 March 2018

Course 2

Saturday 10 March – Friday 18 May 2018

Course 3

Saturday 19 May – Friday 27 July 2018

Course 4

Saturday 28 July – Friday 5 October 2018

Course 5

Saturday 6 October – Friday 14 December 2018

Payment Methods

By Phone – Monday to Friday, during all opening hours

In Person – During all opening hours

We regret that reservations are not possible and bookings can only be made with payment.

No refunds of fees will be made for cancellation or non-attendance of any part of the course.

Active Luton reserves the right to cancel courses or amend programmes where necessary.

 

 

 Current Course Members

All current course members are given a 1 week priority period to re-enrol on swimming courses. 

If a place is not requested within this week we cannot guarantee a place and customers will have to revert back to the standard booking procedure.

Bookings can only be made with payment.

How to Pay

Please note: The registration process is not yet compatible when using integrated web browsers on some mobile phone or tablet devices. We are working to resolve this as soon as possible. In the meantime, please use a desktop computer or check if your mobile device allows you to switch to a desktop version of the integrated web browser.

Online Payments and Parent Portal

Our new Parent Portal will allow you to:

  • Pay for your child’s swimming or diving 10- week course
  • View information on your child's progress and achievements

To access the Parent Portal, you will need to hold an online account with Active Luton, follow the instructions here or follow the instruction below. 

If you already hold an account with us, please select an option from 1 – 3 in order to download the correct set-up guide. 

If you do not have an account with us please select option 4.

Parent Portal Set-Up Guides:

1. Active Luton card holder with online booking account Click Here
2. Active Luton card holder without online booking account Click Here
3. Non Active Luton card holder, but have previously used a centre for a group exercise class, court hire or swimming – On your next visit please obtain your membership number from reception and then click the button. Click Here
4. Non Active Luton card holder Click Here

Parent Portal

Please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you require assistance in setting up your access to Parent Portal (emails will be answered between 9am – 5pm).

Paying by Phone or in Person

Customers can continue to pay either by phone or in person at their chosen centre:

By Phone – Monday to Friday, during all opening hours (except from 3.30pm to 7pm). Saturdays from 1pm to closing. Sundays – any time.

In Person – At reception - during opening hours.Please bear with us during busy times.

Current Customers - please remember to bring your Yellow Hydra Card.

No refunds will be made for cancellation or non-attendance of any part of the course.

Active Luton reserves the right to cancel courses or amend programmes where necessary.

Please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you require assistance in setting up your access to Parent Portal (emails will be answered between 9am – 5pm).

Re-enrolment Dates for Current Course Members:

Course 1

Saturday 2 December – Friday 8 December 2017

Course 2

Saturday 24 February – Friday 2 March 2018

Course 3

Saturday 5 May – Friday 11 May 2018

Course 4

Saturday 14 July – Friday 20 July 2018

Course 5

Saturday 22 September – Friday 28 September 2018

Course 1

Saturday 1 December – Friday 7 December 2018